CVS is awesome!

untitled

So I have been shopping the deals at CVS for awhile now, and I have to say that I am just as addicted as ever!

Today’s trip was a good one. I was able to get:

  1. 4 boxes of Kellogg’s Frosted Mini-Wheats for $10 ($2.50/ea.) – These are Hubbs’ all-time favorite, & I always wait until they go on special before picking them up as they are usually over $3 a box! Unfortunately I didn’t have any coupons, as that would have made this a real steal! Now the trick is getting Hubbs to ration them out so he doesn’t eat them all in two weeks!
  2. Box of 6 Soy Joy Bars ($6.00 & get $6.00 ECB = FREE!) – Again, I could have made this better with some coupons, but I didn’t see them in the Sunday ad this morning & I had thought they were going to be a part of next week’s deals. (it seems that my CVS is a week ahead!) They are not my favorites, but for free, they will make great filler for my carrel. So when I realize that I am starving & I forgot my lunch again, I can subsist on these until the end of the day.

Subtotal = $16.00

I used  a $3/$15 CVS coupon & two ECBs worth $5.98, & $5.99.  (from previous Christmas freebie spree!) for a Grand Total of = $1.03

Yeah! These are the trips that make me so happy 🙂 . Sure, I did have to burn alot of ECBs, but for something like cereal that I know we will definately use & get alot of enjoyment out of, it’s worth it. Plus, with the Soy Joy deal at a limit of 5, there is some opportunity for re-building the stash.

Now I just have to go back tomorrow for more Soy Joy’s ($6.00 ECB) as well as a Kleenex 3-pk. ($1.00 ECB + coupon) & Fructis Shampoo ($2.00 ECB)

Want to learn more about CVS-ing? Visit I Heart CVS, a great resource to see upcoming CVS ads & available coupons. It’s my go-to site for all things CVS.

Published in: on January 4, 2009 at 7:32 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://legalbrunette.wordpress.com/2009/01/04/cvs-is-awesome/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

