Yes Man!

yes-man

So Hubbs & I went to see Yes Man this weekend and I have to say that it was pretty funny. Jim Carrey is one of my favorite actors, although for some reason I often end up not enjoying his movies. Anyways, this one was funny, although not over the top hilarious, a la Ace Ventura, Pet Detective. Danny Masterson is also in this & I always find him to be hilarious as well.

The “inspirational guru” reminds me of the guy they have on PBS sometimes. I wonder if that was intentional or if “gurus” just have a certain look. If it was intentional, it’s a pretty subtle joke. Hubbs had no idea who I was talking about & I’m guessing most people wouldn’t get it. 🙂

Overall, I’m glad we saw this one using our Christmas gift card. Otherwise, it probably would be just as good as a rental. (so save your $$!)

Movies I still want to see: The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, 7 Pounds, & Valkyrie

Published in: on January 3, 2009 at 5:42 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://legalbrunette.wordpress.com/2009/01/03/yes-man/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

